This site is optimized for Internet Explorer version 11 and above. Please upgrade Internet Explorer versions for optimal website viewing.

Intermodal Interchange Executive Committee

Intermodal Interchange Executive Committee

The nine member group of industry representatives responsible for the administration of the UIIA and for the processing of changes and/or modifications to the Agreement.  

The Committee consists of a minimum of two representatives from each mode representing Motor, Ocean and Rail Carriers participating in the Agreement, with an equal representation of each mode. 

Motor Carrier IIEC Representatives

Jeff Lang
Eagle Systems, Inc.

Kevin Lhotak
Reliable Transportation Specialists, Inc.

Dave Manning
TCW, Inc. 

Motor Carrier IIEC Alternates

Chris Giltz
Evans Delivery Company, Inc.

Fred Huennekens
DDI Transportation, Inc. 

Vacant - TBD

Ocean Carrier IIEC Representatives

Robert Cannizzaro
Hamburg Sud North America, Inc.

Jim Michalski

Al Smeraldo
Maersk, Inc.

Ocean Carrier IIEC Alternates

Jeffrey Dudenhefer
NYK Line North America, Inc.

Abby Eckert
K-Line America Inc. 

Vacant - TBD

Rail Carrier IIEC Representatives

Gerry Bisaillon
Union Pacific Railroad

Cliff Creech
Norfolk Southern Corporation

Tim Williams
BNSF Railway

Rail Carrier IIEC Alternates

LaVersia Spencer
Union Pacific Railroad

William Traub
CSX Intermodal Terminals

Vacant - TBD

IIEC Action Items 

A chronological list of the actions of the Intermodal Interchange Executive Committee by year is available as information for UIIA participants.  

View Actions Taken by the IIEC 

IIEC Appointment Process

Each year applications are accepted from UIIA participants that have an interest in serving on the Intermodal Interchange Executive Committee.  Learn more about the IIEC Appointment Process.